« Spiritual onanism | Main | The Three Conceptions of God »

April 08, 2007


Reb Chaim HaQoton

Good post.

Just looking at your categories, what is the difference between "Talmudic Spirituality", "Kabbala", and "Mithnagdic Spirituality"?


There is obviously a great deal of overlap. Generally, when the material is purely Tannaitic or Amoraic I consider it for inclusion in Talmudic Spirituality. When it is pure kabbolah, it goes to Kabbala. If it pertains to rishonim and acharonim and not Mussar, I put it into the Mithagdic Spirituality basket.

These are only guidelines = suggestions.

The comments to this entry are closed.